I’m making a skirt.

Super-fabulous Adult Beginner has a lovely, simple and very informative (GRAIN. I get it now!) tutorial for making your own ballet skirt. (HERE)

My ballet friend very kindly gave me a navy leotard the other day. And it just so happens that I rent a huge hole in a navy chiffon dress a couple of weeks ago! Boooom.

I love wearing skirts to class. I love the little knitty shorties too… but the translucent veil-like drapes of a skirt can’t be beaten. Photos when I’ve completed my ensemble!

2 thoughts on “I’m making a skirt.

  1. Pingback: Ballet on a Budget | Entrechat.

Let's have some Entrechatter!

