Exciting news!

Serious Wayne fan over here, woop woop!

And guess what!

I just found out that his new production has been announced as…

MRS DALLOWAY!

How perfect is that?!

Seriously excited. I actually taught MD this year (I work in Higher Ed) and one of the tasks I set my students was to “map” Mrs Dalloway. We were thinking about space and physicality in literature. A lot of them produced intricate dance-like pieces that showed footsteps, like dance notation, twirling and skipping around London.

I think a dance production is a fab and and particularly fitting idea, and I’m excited to see how McGregor’s approach to choreography works with this intriguing text.

One thought on “Exciting news!

  1. Pingback: Woolf Works | Entrechat.

Let's have some Entrechatter!

