Dressing Up

Of course I went as a ballerina for Hallowe’en! It involves minimal expense and I was making a tutu skirt anyway!

(It’s a fashion tutu, rather than a true romantic tutu, and I will post about making it soon.)

11026331_10156264155520571_1666131758540300054_n

If you’re disappointed that it’s not scary, just call it the Ghost of Fonteyn. Or Myrtha. Or Giselle when she’s DED.

Pleeeease no placement critique because I had already been drinking by this point, and it was radioactive green, and I very rarely take pictures of myself balletically speaking and as soon as the photo has been taken I criticise myself way more than you could ever hope to attempt to do, so just DON’T OK!? Ok then.

12190016_10156264155375571_8159403875727442512_n

The wonderful diva stage makeup was from a tutorial by Kathryn Morgan, who is a former soloist with NYCB and posts loads of really useful dance videos. Check out her different dance make-up looks, and her stretching routines.

I have no idea why I look so arsey in this photo.

I have no idea why I look so arsey in this photo.

Of course when I had had more of the radioactive green stuff I was teaching people how to do pirouettes and piqué turns. An educational time was had by all.

Let's have some Entrechatter!

